Log in

The Literary Society of the Desert is a non-profit organization promoting literacy and the love of reading through presentations by (and discussions with) leading authors as well as promoting literacy, writing skills, and the love of reading in the community. 

Guest Authors: Past Seasons

Paulina Bren

Geraldine Brooks

CJ Hauser

 Craig Johnson

Richard White

Michaela Carter

Gary Ginsberg

Maggie Shiphead

Julia Sweig

         Elizabeth Letts                Alice Hoffman         Mitchell James Kaplan                  

            Lynne Olson                   Dawn Tripp            Helen Simonson

    Keith O'Brien           Linda Hirshman      Melanie Benjamin


     Adam Johnson                               Whitney Scharer                                          

       Hannah Pittard                   Paula McLain             Chang-Rae Lee

Christina Lynch                Howard Blum



             Michelle Dean       Annie Barrows                  Helen Ellis                               

                         Christina Kline             Pamela Paul                          Julia Glass            

                             Chris Whipple                        Elinor Lipman               

                                 MEMBERSHIP MEMORIES

 This slideshow will advance automatically through the images. If you wish to go back or forward, move your mouse to the left or right of the image and click on the arrow, or click on the dots at the bottom of each image to see more photos of our members and guest authors. 

Established in 2015, the Literary Society of the Desert celebrates its third season of programs January-May of 2018.

TAX ID 47-4859052

Literary Society of the Desert is a
501(c)3 non-profit organization.
Go to top of page

75-280 US Highway 111, Suite 101-8

Indian Wells, CA 92210

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software